Guinea, officially the Republic of Guinea, is a country in West Africa. It’s bordered by Senegal to the north, Mali to the east, Liberia and Sierra Leone to the south-east, and Ivory Coast to the south. Guinea’s economy relies mostly on agriculture and fishing. The country has an estimated population of 10 million people with a diverse population consisting of many ethnic groups.